MSM Attacks Heisman Trophy Winner For “Bigoted Thing” He Said In High School [Video]

The mainstream media has pulled another ridiculous move, this time they’re attacking Heisman Trophy winner, Kyler Murray.  Murray, 21, did not cheat at sports. He did not do anything that merits any criticism. So you would think that the media would be behind him and congratulate him but that’s not the case.

Instead of congratulating him for a job well done some of the mainstream media outlets like MSN, USA Today, Daily Mail, Yahoo News, and The New York Post. These news outlets decided to attack Murray.  They did so by searching through his social media history.

During this search, they found some homophobic remarks from Murray’s youth. He was simply acting as a young teenage boy does. He was obnoxious and made stupid comments.   The problem is he posted his childish remarks on Twitter and unless deleted his comment lives on.

Unlike the media, Murray has matured with age and realized he was wrong back when he was practically a kid. So he deleted his past offensive posts and apologized.

I apologize for the tweets that have come to light tonight from when I was 14 and 15. I used a poor choice of word that doesn’t reflect who I am or what I believe. I did not intend to single out any individual or group.”

Aside from those hateful news sources, it seems everyone else on Twitter was behind Murray. They believed that these attacks were uncalled for as we all make mistakes in our youth.

Watch The Clip Below.

The Heisman Memorial Trophy (usually known colloquially as the Heisman Trophy or The Heisman), is awarded annually to a player in NCAA football. Winners epitomize great ability combined with diligence, perseverance, and hard work. It is presented by the Heisman Trophy Trust in early December before the postseason bowl games.

The award was created by the Downtown Athletic Club in 1935 to recognize “the most valuable college football player east of the Mississippi.”[1][2] After the death in October 1936 of the Club’s athletic director, John Heisman, the award was named in his honor and broadened to include players west of the Mississippi.[3][4]”

Send this to a friend